• $15.99

Publisher Description

Prince of Chaos is the tenth and final installment of The Chronicles of Amber; an epic fantasy series written by six-time Hugo Award winning and three-time Nebula Award winning author, Roger Zelazny.

The ten books that make up the series are told in two story arcs: The Corwin Cycle and the Merlin Cycle.

Narrator Wil Wheaton, who won the 2012 Audie Award for his engaging performance of Fuzzy Nation, brings this classic series to a stunning close by giving voice to Merlin, Corwin’s son, in the final five books of the series.

Treacheries, trickeries, assassination attempts and bloody family intrigues have finally maneuvered Merlin, aka Merle Corey, into the Courts of Chaos. Thanks to a series of conventionally fatal "accidents" engineered by his mother Dara and uncle Mandor, Merlin third in line to occupy the throne.

Merlin's journey to the ultimate rule will not be easy, for dark enchantments still await him. There is murderous discord between Amber and Chaos to be silenced. And a captive royal father, long believed dead, must first be freed from a villain's magic before a beleaguered Prince can deem his triumph complete.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Wil Wheaton
hr min
July 31
Audible Studios

Customer Reviews

Dwardeng ,

The Saga Ends

The final book of the 10 part Amber series comes to a close. One of the greatest Fantasy series ever written.

Humor4Fun ,

Great book, poor incarnation

The books are amazing, zelazny's attention to enough detail but not too much, and his ability to define thought processes is incredible. The original audiobooks were read by Zelazny himself and were much better than this.

I've listened to zelazny's readings of the while series over 10 times (unabridged) and these abridged versions just don't come close to the gruff tones that Zelazny embodies from his own writings. If you've never read these books, then do - that is, listen/read whatever you can get your hands on. The first 5 books are the best of the series, but my personal suggestion is that you find a copy of Sunset Prosuctions original recordings o Zelazny reading his own works.

Listeners Also Bought