Purpose

    • 4.0 • 5 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

Purpose is Wyclef Jean’s powerful story of a life rooted in struggle, soul-searching, art, and survival. In his own voice the multi-platinum musician and producer shares everything, from his childhood in Haiti to his rise to the top of the American music scene. For the first time ever, Wyclef reveals the behind-the-scenes story of the Fugees, including his partnership with Lauryn Hill and Pras Michel, the details of their award-winning album The Score, and the solo career that followed. For fans of early Wyclef efforts like The Carnival or later albums like From the Hut, To the Projects, To the Mansion—and for fans of books like Jay-Z’s Decoded or Russell Simmons’ Super Rich—Wyclef’s Purpose is an inspiring, one-of-a-kind look at one of the world’s most talented artists.

GENRE
Biographies & Memoirs
NARRATOR
SJ
Sam Jean
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:01
hr min
RELEASED
2012
September 18
PUBLISHER
HarperAudio
SIZE
461.3
MB

Customer Reviews

nana1235866 ,

self congratulatory

I wanted to like this book and it moments had to just stop reading because it is just one giant pat on the back an excuse for bad things done to other people. Wyclef's own purpose should really be to self reflect and fsin humility.

Listeners Also Bought

2015
2018
2016
2016
2019
2019