Ruins of the Earth: Ruins of the Earth, Book 1 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.8 • 8 Ratings
    • $27.99

    • $27.99

Publisher Description

A secret buried in the Antarctic. A puzzle unsolved for thousands of years.

And a Brooklyn-born master gunnery sergeant who's royally pissed that he has to babysit the researchers sent to figure it all out. Patrick "Wic" Finnegan's last op as a Marine Raider before retirement sends him to the frozen Ellsworth Subglacial Highlands. The only reason he's here? He owes a favor to an old friend, but that doesn't mean he has to like it. 

When Wic finally sees what the team has uncovered, he can't believe his eyes, nor is he prepared for the violence to come. Soon, the portal opens and unleashes a storm of unbridled fury upon humanity. 

From the Antarctic tundra to the streets of Manhattan, Wic and his team will be pushed to their limits as they fight to hold back Earth's ultimate threat. The odds are against them. Governments are toppling. And the Earth is falling into ruin. 

Join best-selling authors Christopher Hopper and J.N. Chaney on what audiences call a "nonstop, break-neck thrill ride into metaspace". For fans of District 9, Expeditionary Force, and Galaxy's Edge, this is one military sci-fi thriller you won't be able to put down, and the official beginning to the hit series Ruins of the Galaxy.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
RB
R.C. Bray
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
15:59
hr min
RELEASED
2021
March 30
PUBLISHER
Podium Audio
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
771.3
MB

Customer Reviews

SSgt B ,

Sir Charles and the gang!

It’s a great story with all the action but what makes me love it more is Lord Charles and his wisecracks! Then there’s Victoria! Muy caliente!!! Very enjoyable!

Listeners Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2020
2021
2020