• $9.99

Publisher Description

“An intense, thrilling page-turner sure to satisfy any fan of the [crime] genre.” –Goodreads Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 She read him stories and tucked him at night. She’d kiss his forehead and wish him “pleasant dreams.” But all this is in the past and nothing more than a haunting memory as she looks into his unseeing eyes… Her baby is dead.

Martha Cooper has been living with a horrible secret for years, but it all came crashing down when the son she was forced to walk away from turns up dead. Now a grown man of twenty-two, Chris was found washed up on a riverbank during a winter thaw, and it’s Detective Madison Knight who rushes to the crime scene. Martha is quick to point Madison to her ex-husband and the boy’s father, Marcus Randall, for his murder.

But Marcus isn’t about to go down without a fight. As a wealthy and corrupt business tycoon, Marcus pulls on his friendship with the police chief, and the two of them hinder Madison’s investigation. What they fail to see is the resistance only makes Madison more suspicious that Marcus has something to hide. She’s also not about to be bullied into silence—even if it pits her against two of the most powerful men in the city. But Madison will seriously need to consider whether a father betrayed his own son or if it was someone else who killed Chris. If she’s going to find out the truth, she’ll need to follow the evidence and push through all the lies. But Madison quickly discovers that nothing comes without personal cost. Not even justice.

A brilliant, heart-pounding mystery full of twists. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, J.D. Robb, and Lisa Regan.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
SN
Samantha Novak
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:12
hr min
RELEASED
2020
December 8
PUBLISHER
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
SIZE
480.8
MB

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2022
2017
2022
2022