• $20.99

Publisher Description

Thirteen years ago someone did something very bad to Anna. Now it's her turn to get even.

Anna lives a solitary existence, taking solace in order and routine. Her only friend is the lonely old lady next door. She doesn't like to let people to get too close - she knows how much damage they can do.

Then one ordinary day, Anna witnesses a devastating road accident and recognises the driver as Carla, the woman who ruined her life all those years ago. Now it's Anna's chance to set things straight, but her revenge needs to be executed carefully....

First she needs to get to know Liam, the man injured in the accident. She needs to follow the police investigation. She needs to watch Carla from the shadows.... But as Anna's obsession with Carla escalates, her own secrets start to unravel. Is Carla really dangerous, or does Anna need to worry about someone far closer to home?

A compelling, gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and The Sister.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
LP
Lucy Price-Lewis
LENGTH
09:31
hr min
RELEASED
2017
February 16
PUBLISHER
Audible Studios
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
377.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Schlossler ,

Safe With Me

Was a good read but really slow to get to something interesting in the story. I was quite shocked at the ending.

all about the audio ,

Safe with me and Blink

Absolutely, will continue to listen to and recommend. Have listened to two in a row. Can't wait for the third. Thank you for sharing your gift of writing. Will always listen.

auspiciousreader ,

YIKES!

It does take a bit of time to get going, but this book is well worth it. You find yourself wanting it to end just so the tension will end.

Listeners Also Bought