• $14.99

Publisher Description

Read Kathleen Flinn's posts on the Penguin Blog.

This is the funny and inspiring account of Kathleen Flinn’s struggle in a stew of hot-tempered chefs, competitive classmates, her own “wretchedly inadequate” French, and the basics of French cuisine. Flinn was a thirty-six-year-old middle manager trapped on the corporate ladder—until her boss eliminated her job. So she cashed in her savings and moved to Paris to pursue her lifelong dream of attending the venerable Le Cordon Bleu cooking school. Fans of Julie & Julia and the late Julia Child will be richly rewarded by this vibrant tale of self-discovery, transformation, and ultimately love.

GENRE
Biographies & Memoirs
NARRATOR
CC
Cassandra Campbell
LENGTH
10:34
hr min
RELEASED
2007
October 4
PUBLISHER
Penguin Audio
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
544.7
MB