• $19.99

Publisher Description

From the author of the mega-selling Ranger's Apprentice!
 
Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud—leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent—has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures twelve Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action . . . with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers!

In this fourth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, a new battle unfolds as old rivalries are renewed, peace treaties are put to the test, and the action builds to a pulse-pounding finale. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Praise for Brotherband 4: Slaves of Socorro:

"A sweeping novel of adventure, written with wit and a sure sense of storytelling." —Booklist

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
JK
John Keating
LENGTH
12:18
hr min
RELEASED
2014
July 15
PUBLISHER
Listening Library
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
559.7
MB

Listeners Also Bought