Something Rotten

    • 4.2 • 5 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

Jasper Fforde’s time-traveling, book-jumping detective Thursday Next is a hit with fans and critics. Each book in this humorous and intelligent series has hit nationwide best-seller lists. Here, Thursday must save the world from Yorrick Kaine and the evil Goliath Corporation while trying to recover her lost husband from the timestream and raise their son, Friday. Emily Gray’s spirited narration perfectly captures the zany humor and charm of this delightful novel. Fans of Monty Python and Douglas Adams won’t want to miss this one.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
EG
Emily Gray
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
12:43
hr min
RELEASED
2004
September 29
PUBLISHER
Recorded Books
SIZE
608.2
MB

Customer Reviews

barnettart ,

START WITH JANE EYRE AND JUST KEEP GOING

Mr. Fforde is an excellent read for sheer fun and sly craziness...and Thursday Next is now the woman of my dreams, especially since she can't seem to keep her husband in the same days she occupies! Lots of brazen puns and silly angles can't hide the fact that Mr. Fforde can tell a fine story. Or re-tell it. An original clockwork orange!

Listeners Also Bought

2012
2011
2007
2006
2005
2009