Taste (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.5 • 109 Ratings
    • $12.99

    • $12.99

Publisher Description

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Named a Notable Book of 2021 by NPR and The Washington Post

From award-winning actor and food obsessive Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.

Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the kitchen table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in The Tucci Cookbook and The Tucci Table, and now he takes us beyond the savory recipes and into the compelling stories behind them.​

Taste is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about his growing up in Westchester, New York; preparing for and shooting the foodie films Big Night and Julie & Julia; falling in love over dinner; and teaming up with his wife to create meals for a multitude of children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times and bad, five-star meals and burned dishes, is as heartfelt and delicious as the last.

Written with Stanley’s signature wry humor, Taste is for fans of Bill Buford, Gabrielle Hamilton, and Ruth Reichl—and anyone who knows the power of a home-cooked meal.

GENRE
Biographies & Memoirs
NARRATOR
ST
Stanley Tucci
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
06:50
hr min
RELEASED
2021
October 5
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Audio
SIZE
368.2
MB

Customer Reviews

ski_telluride ,

Exceptional.

Tucci delivers!

ElliesDad ,

Everything and more

Stanley writes with an elegance of appreciation of his life through food and in the audiobook form you can hear it with every syllable. No sooner had the book finished then I am starting over. You will probably never see this Mr. Tucci but thank you for sharing and thank you for your view on life and food

h2o 0 ,

Fantastic

Loved his narration and humor. Was bummed when it was over!

Listeners Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2022
2020
2021