• $16.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

 
Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

“Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum’s book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do.” —Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
JM
Jorjeana Marie
LENGTH
08:54
hr min
RELEASED
2016
April 5
PUBLISHER
Listening Library (Audio)
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
273.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Minidolphin27 ,

Amazing

I read the hard copy, and it was really good. I loved it so much I tore through it the same day I got it. I finished the entire book in only a few hours. Some moments are similar to that of a typical YA novel, but other then that it is very unique. I give it a big thumbs up!

Readernobody ,

Just ok

I am not sure why this book got such rave reviews. I found the whole book to be depressing. Even the kids interactions with each other were depressing. I was glad for a happy ending, but of course it was only happy because her crush came to fruition. I don't know, just wanted more character development, more of a result at the end of the story. It was just one long sob story that kinda stayed broken all the way through, with a character that truly was all about herself. Maybe that was the point. But it didn't have me wanting more. The reader jorjeana meri brought it to life though. Kudos to her performance.

Listeners Also Bought