The Admirer's Secret: A twisty romantic psychological thriller The Admirer's Secret: A twisty romantic psychological thriller

The Admirer's Secret: A twisty romantic psychological thriller

    • 3.0 • 10 Ratings
    • $7.99

    • $7.99

Publisher Description

From friends ... to lovers ... to murder.

Haley Montgomery is chasing a dream she can’t quite catch, to become a successful screenwriter. She’d do anything to escape her family’s failing vineyard and unrequited love for her best friend Marc. Then the opportunity of a lifetime comes to her small town as renowned film producer Allen Michaels offers her a ticket to a better future…but not without a cost.

It can’t be coincidence that as Haley begins working with Allen she starts receiving strange threats. It can’t be fate that Marc at last wants something more when she’s already got one foot out the door. And it can’t be safe when Haley uncovers a bone-chilling secret about why Allen showed up in her obscure town.

When a body is found buried in Marc’s backyard, Haley doesn’t know who to believe anymore. Allen claims Marc is dangerous. Marc claims he’s been framed. All she knows is that no one can be trusted, especially not her own heart. Haley thought she was chasing a dream, but now she’s running from a nightmare.

A gripping romantic thriller from a USA Today bestseller with a twist perfect for fans of Freida McFadden's The Housemaid Series, Verity by Colleen Hoover, and The Silent Patient.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
MC
Melanie Carey
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:28
hr min
RELEASED
2019
July 1
PUBLISHER
Tabella House
SIZE
376.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Southern Editor ,

Didn’t see that twist coming

What a twist! The Admirer's Secret blends all my favorite pieces of a great psychological thriller--a character of flesh and bone and flaws; a plot that keeps my brain engaged; a mystery that challenges me; and writing that impresses me. The narrator did a fabulous job conveying all of this, packing emotion without too much drama, in a way that I felt the story come alive.

If you like romantic suspense or psychological thrillers, you'll enjoy this one. A 5-star audiobook.

Listeners Also Bought

A Secondhand Life: An unpredictable serial killer thriller A Secondhand Life: An unpredictable serial killer thriller
2017
The Art of Fear The Art of Fear
2017
Who's Watching Who: Grippingpsychologicalthriller Who's Watching Who: Grippingpsychologicalthriller
2023
Under Review: An Academic Thriller Under Review: An Academic Thriller
2023
Campus Confidential: An Academic Thriller Campus Confidential: An Academic Thriller
2019
Nobody's Watching Nobody's Watching
2023