The Ascendant Wars: Hellfire : A Military Sci-fi Series(Ascendant War‪)‬

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $14.99

    • $14.99

Publisher Description

When the rules of war keep changing, fight for each other ...
Humanity has been banished to a distant star. Left to fight over resources rationed to them by mysterious machine-overlords known as Wardens.
Commander Rylan Holt labors against inter-colony arms trafficking when an informant gives him horrific news. The ruthless cartel boss, Lilith, has stockpiled outlawed weapons of mass destruction.
Worse, she claims to have permission from the Wardens to unleash them upon the system.
When the battleship Audacity speeds to investigate Rylan’s discovery, operations officer Scott Carrick finds himself in a trap more deadly than he could have ever imagined. His only hope of escape may lie with their most junior crewmember, a nurse named Aila Okuma, who's never seen battle.
As Rylan, Scott, and Aila struggle to survive a war where the rules keep changing, they must answer a terrible question: how do they win when it seems the Wardens intend for everyone to lose?
Don't miss the start of an explosive military sci-fi series from USA Todaybestseller Rhett C. Bruno and M.B. Vance. It's perfect for fans of The Expanse, Battlestar Galactica, and Marko Kloos.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
RP
Ray Porter
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:23
hr min
RELEASED
2023
March 7
PUBLISHER
Recorded Books, Inc.
SIZE
418.3
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2017
2016
2017
2017
2020
2018