The Beautiful and the Cursed (Unabridged) The Beautiful and the Cursed (Unabridged)
Audiobook 1 - The Dispossessed

The Beautiful and the Cursed (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series and Lauren Kate's Fallen novels will devour The Beautiful and the Cursed, a wholly original interpretation of gargoyle lore. 
   After a bizarre accident, Ingrid Waverly is forced to leave London with her mother and her younger sister, Gabby, trading a world full of fancy dresses and society events for the unfamiliar city of Paris.
   In Paris there are no grand balls or glittering parties for Ingrid, and, disturbingly, the house her twin brother, Grayson, was sent ahead to secure for the family isn't a house at all. It's an abandoned abbey, its roof lined with stone gargoyles that could almost be mistaken for living, breathing creatures.
   And Grayson is missing.
   Yet no one seems worried about his whereabouts save for Luc, a devastatingly handsome servant at their new home.
   Ingrid is sure her twin isn't dead--she can feel it deep in her soul--but she knows he's in grave danger, and that it's up to her and Gabby to find him before all hope is lost.
   The path to Grayson will be twisted, leading Ingrid to discover dark secrets and otherworldly truths that, once uncovered, can never again be buried.

Praise for the Dispossessed Trilogy:

“A deliciously satisfying mix of historical fiction, mystery, and supernatural romance.”—The Bulletin

“Morgan combines fantasy with gothic romance in this well-crafted standout.”—Booklist

“Forbidden romance and hot kissing abound.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Morgan keeps the plot moving with constant action…dark adventure and romance.”—School Library Journal

“Morgan's fluid descriptions, inventive otherworldly elements, and characters with convincing motivations result in an immersive first installment.”—Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
KLM
Katharine Lee McEwan
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
12:31
hr min
RELEASED
2013
May 14
PUBLISHER
Listening Library
SIZE
383.5
MB

Listeners Also Bought

Other Books in This Series

The Lovely and the Lost (Unabridged) The Lovely and the Lost (Unabridged)
2014
The Wondrous and the Wicked (Unabridged) The Wondrous and the Wicked (Unabridged)
2015