• $21.99

Publisher Description

From USA Today best-selling Author Ava Miles of the number-one national best seller Nora Roberts Land comes a humorous and emotional romance about the power of love and second chances - perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery.

Land sports hero and newly retired NFL quarterback Blake Cunningham wants a second chance at love...with his ex-wife. He's bought the house next door to her in Dare Valley and has built a bridge connecting their properties. It's his bridge to a better life - the one he lost when Natalie Hale left him after a family tragedy destroyed their marriage.

Natalie has just started a new job as the head caterer at the small town's historic hotel. When she discovers Blake has become the boy next door - literally - she secretly has to admit he still fires up all her engines and tugs at her heart. But the ghosts from their past seem too monumental to conquer.

Blake vows to help Natalie remember the power of their love and friendship. With the intense sparks of attraction flying between them, Natalie begins to put her heart out there again. How can she resist Blake when he makes her laugh and swoon by even acting out her secret outlander fantasy? As they both give love a second chance, they are forced to face their most disturbing memories - not only the tragedy that ripped their lives apart but also the secret parts they were afraid to share.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
EE
Em Eldridge
LENGTH
10:31
hr min
RELEASED
2015
August 25
PUBLISHER
Ava Miles, Inc
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
488.7
MB

Listeners Also Bought