• $19.99

Publisher Description

FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR – THE ADVENTURE CONTINUES FROM STAR OF AFRICA . . .

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

HAS BEN HOPE FINALLY MET HIS MATCH?

The adventure began in STAR OF AFRICA, now ex-SAS major Ben Hope is in the most desperate situation of his life…

Held hostage by a despicable tyrant in the heart of Africa, it’s not looking good for Ben Hope.

General Khosa’s lust for blood is matched only by his lust for power – and he wants to use Ben’s superior military skills to turn his rabble of inexperienced boys into an army of lethal soldiers.

If Ben refuses, Khosa will kill the person he loves most. If he cooperates, he’ll bring more death and devastation to the world’s most violent, war-torn nation.

Either way, Ben will have blood on his hands – unless he can defeat Khosa. It seems an impossible task. But for Ben Hope, anything is possible…

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins…

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the fourteenth book in the series, and forms a two-part sequence with previous book STAR OF AFRICA.

Reviews

Praise for Scott Mariani:

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code’ J. L. Carrell

‘Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure’ Closer

'Non-stop action – this book delivers’ Steve Berry

‘If you’ve got a pulse, you’ll love Scott Mariani; if you haven’t, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope’ Simon Toyne

‘Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action – a real thrill ride’ Ed Macy

‘Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch’ M. J. Rose

‘Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more’ Joe Moore

‘Scott Mariani is an awesome writer’ Chris Kuzneski

About the author

Scott Mariani is the author of the worldwide-acclaimed action-adventure thriller series featuring ex-SAS hero Ben Hope. Scott’s novels have topped the bestseller charts in his native Britain and are translated into over twenty languages worldwide. To date the Ben Hope series comprises the #1 Bestseller The Alchemist’s Secret, The Mozart Conspiracy, The Doomsday Prophecy (published in the USA as The Hope Vendetta), The Heretic’s Treasure, The Shadow Project, The Lost Relic, The Sacred Sword and the forthcoming The Armada Legacy (May 2013). Scott is also the author of the bestselling Kindle eBook novella, Passenger 13. Scott’s novels have been described as ‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne with a historical twist’.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
CM
Colin Mace
LENGTH
12:23
hr min
RELEASED
2016
November 17
PUBLISHER
Avon
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
393
MB

Listeners Also Bought