The Flood

    • $9.99

    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A gripping, atmospheric crime novel about a town on the edge of collapse, and a murder that shakes the community. Perfect for fans of The Dry.

When Daniela Cain returns to her small hometown after seven years’ absence, she finds that flooding has left the village all but deserted. She’s there to collect something she left in her childhood home, then she plans to leave. But upon entering the old house she discovers her younger sister’s body half-submerged in the water.

As Daniela tries to work out what happened to Auryn, she uncovers dark secrets from her childhood as one of four sisters in the household, when the Cain’s and another local family begin to turn on each other with devastating results.

Reviews

Readers are loving The Flood:

‘This is a really atmospheric and fast-paced thriller, full of twists and excellent characterisation. The sinister setting is going to stay with me for a long time’ Amazon reviewer

‘A great autumn/winter read for when you're cosy and dry on the sofa, with a hot mug of tea to hand!’ Amazon reviewer

‘An intricate story of two intertwined families, complete with a cast of compelling characters set in a claustrophobic, immersive environment’ Amazon reviewer

‘An author to watch’ Amazon reviewer

About the author

Rachel Bennett was born in England but is currently based on the Isle of Man (home of fast motorbikes, tailless cats, and very changeable weather). She shares her home with two kids, one angry cat, an exceptionally patient husband.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
CW
Catrin Walker-Booth
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:14
hr min
RELEASED
2022
April 26
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SIZE
556
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2019
2022
2016
2021