The Ghosts of Nothing: The Weird and the Wicked, Book 1 (Unabridged) The Ghosts of Nothing: The Weird and the Wicked, Book 1 (Unabridged)

The Ghosts of Nothing: The Weird and the Wicked, Book 1 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $21.99

    • $21.99

Publisher Description

"All right then, human," Jack said, a smirk playing on his lips. "We accept your terms. But you should know, we don't have to take what is already ours. She will seek us out when she's ready."

The town of Nothing is haunted…

Or so its citizens believe. Sixteen-year-old Nelly is skeptical of the stories until one night she spots a strange light sneaking through the abandoned house on her family’s farm.

When she investigates, she finds … fairies.

Within hours of this discovery, Nelly's grandmother is catatonic, and the otherworldly trespassers are offering up a cure. But only at a terrible price. It turns out that Nelly is a rare find for the fae. And the shocking reason why is buried in a past only the dead can remember.

The Ghosts of Nothing is the first book in a fantasy series based on traditional fairy mythology. It's like a spooky version of Harry Potter, but with fairies. Perfect for fans of Holly Black's The Cruel Prince series, Julie Kagawa's Iron Fey or Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
ABE
Allen B. Ellis
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:54
hr min
RELEASED
2024
February 15
PUBLISHER
Cecily Walters
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
559.7
MB

Customer Reviews

nhvecsf ,

Please write more!!!!

I love this authors YouTube channel and have been waiting since February for the audio book to drop. I was not disappointed. I was as mesmerized listening to this book as I am to her short stories. Wonderful! I hope she continues to write for years to come.