The Girl Upstairs The Girl Upstairs

The Girl Upstairs

    • 3.9 • 121 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

‘I am still at a loss for words. I have been chasing that Gone Girl high for so long when I read thrillers, and this one finally hit the mark’ Amber, NetGalley

How well do you know your neighbour?

Would you trust them with your life?

I heard Emily before I saw her. The harsh smack of heels against cheap wooden floorboards. The loud phone calls. The incessant music.

I knew Emily before I met her. Discarded receipts in our communal hallway. Sticky leftovers in the shared food waste bin. Wine shop vouchers in the letterbox.

Now she’s gone missing, and I’m the only one who can find her. The only one who can save her.

Because I know her best, and I heard everything.

The Girl Upstairs is a spine-tingling psychological thriller of grief and obsession that explores how lonely London can be and how sometimes it’s our neighbours who see us most, who know us best…

A must-read for fans of Lisa Jewell and Sarah Pinborough.

What readers are saying:

‘WOW!!! I. COULD. NOT. PUT. THIS. DOWN. I read it all in ONE sitting! It was amazing! The storyline was captivating and engrossing while the main characters, Suzie and Emily, were so well written and interesting that I couldn't get enough of them. Plenty of suspense and twists to keep you guessing until the very end! Bravo!!’ Yamil, NetGalley

‘This book has the best details of any I have read this year!’ Connie, NetGalley

‘This was creepy AF and kept me guessing the entire time. Definitely not a predictable thriller and so many twists and turns’ Lisa, NetGalley

‘What a thrilling book! I was fascinated by the characters and twisting storyline. Lost a lot of sleep over it’ Anu, NetGalley

‘The creeping dread that became all-encompassing throughout this book was incredibly well done … will have you gripped from the first page!’ Lucy, NetGalley

‘This book was a page-turner from beginning to end’ Mandy, NetGalley

Reviews

‘I am still at a loss for words. I have been chasing that Gone Girl high for so long when I read thrillers, and this one finally hit the mark’ Amber, NetGalley

‘WOW!!! I. COULD. NOT. PUT. THIS. DOWN. I read it all in ONE sitting! It was amazing! The storyline was captivating and engrossing while the main characters, Suzie and Emily, were so well written and interesting that I couldn't get enough of them. Plenty of suspense and twists to keep you guessing until the very end! Bravo!!’ Yamil, NetGalley

‘This book has the best details of any I have read this year!’ Connie, NetGalley

‘This was creepy AF and kept me guessing the entire time. Definitely not a predictable thriller and so many twists and turns’ Lisa, NetGalley

‘What a thrilling book! I was fascinated by the characters and twisting storyline. Lost a lot of sleep over it’ Anu, NetGalley

‘The creeping dread that became all-encompassing throughout this book was incredibly well done … will have you gripped from the first page!’ Lucy, NetGalley

‘This book was a page-turner from beginning to end’ Mandy, NetGalley

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
MT
Meg Travers
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
07:04
hr min
RELEASED
2021
December 9
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SIZE
220.9
MB

Customer Reviews

BellaBean ,

The Girl Upstairs

4-stars

CJL621971 ,

Good story

Well written, held my interest, a bit predictable, way too much apologizing all around and read in a monotone. Beyond that, worth a listen.

DflyBecky ,

The girl upstairs

This book was a little of a slow start but it didn’t take long for me to get sucked in. I loved character development between chapters. And the narrator was easy to listen to.

Listeners Also Bought

After the Party After the Party
2022
Stranded Stranded
2021
The Weekend Away The Weekend Away
2020
One in Three One in Three
2020
The Doctor The Doctor
2019
I Invited Her In I Invited Her In
2019