The Hidden Girl: An Absolutely Gripping Mystery Thriller (Agent Tori Hunter, Book 3) (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $14.99

    • $14.99

Publisher Description

The lights of her parents’ cabin just visible through the woods, the girl carefully curls up amongst the reeds, her knees pulled tight to her chest. Terrified, the only sound she makes is the pounding of her heart, but she hears the stranger searching...if she keeps silent, will she be safe?

When Agent Tori Hunter is urgently called to the murder scene of Dan and Heidi Newman, she finds their throats slit and Dan tied up: forced to watch his wife lose her life. Tori’s first thought is for their 17-year-old daughter, Cara, who is nowhere to be found. Will this popular young girl be the next victim?

A broken bracelet is the one clue left at the scene, but the team is running in circles until Tori finally tracks down Cara hiding in the woods. Sobbing, the devastated girl says all she remembers is a flash of a man’s face as she was chased through the forest....

Desperate to find the monster behind this crime, Tori pieces together the broken chain: And it leads her to an elderly lady living alone nearby. When the woman won’t speak to police, Tori senses that although it means breaking all the rules, introducing Cara will show this lonely soul what’s at stake. And once inside her house, Cara gasps when she sees a framed photo on display. It’s the man who chased her....

But then another local couple is murdered in their isolated home, another husband forced to watch his worst nightmare unfold. As more couples lose their lives, can Tori keep Cara, her one witness, safe from this vicious killer? And can she track him down before more innocent families are torn apart?

An absolutely addictive and mind-blowing crime thriller that will have you glued through each and every twist, until the final shocking conclusion. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni, and Lisa Jackson won’t be able to put this down.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
KH
Kate Handford
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:56
hr min
RELEASED
2021
October 7
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
461
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2021
2020
2021
2020
2021
2015