• $19.99

Publisher Description

From Icelandic author Yrsa Sigurdardottir comes a thrilling and unique audiobook series

The Legacy is the first installment in a stunning new audiobook series from the author of The Silence of the Sea, winner of the 2015 Petrona Award for best Scandinavian Crime Novel.

The only person who might have the answers to a baffling murder case is the victim’s seven-year-old daughter, found hiding in the room where her mother died. And she’s not talking.

The Legacy is the first installment in a fantastic new series featuring the psychologist Freyja and the police officer Huldar.

Newly-promoted, out of his depth, detective Huldar turns to Freyja for her expertise with traumatized young people. Freyja, who distrusts the police in general and Huldar in particular, isn’t best pleased. But she’s determined to keep little Margret safe.

It may prove tricky. The killer is leaving them strange clues: warnings in text messages, sums scribbled on bits of paper, numbers broadcast on the radio. He’s telling a dark and secret story—but can they crack the code? And if they do, will they be next?

Mysteries & Thrillers
Lucy Paterson
hr min
February 13
Macmillan Audio

Customer Reviews

classicserailfan ,


This book downloads in two 6 hour parts so if it seems like you are only getting 1/2 a book your not. That's what I thought at first. The narrator does a great job and has a nice voice. The story itself is somewhat of a bore as there is too much back ground on some of the characters which for me personally was not interesting but too much time was spent on character background and not enogh on crimesolving. So, not a bad story just really slow moving and doesn't keep your attention.

Listeners Also Bought