The Light We Lost: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller The Light We Lost: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

The Light We Lost: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

    • 4.7 • 6 Ratings
    • $12.99

    • $12.99

Publisher Description

When all lights fail, will you survive?

With little warning, a catastrophic solar flare strikes Earth, plunging half the planet into darkness. Amid the chaos, thirteen-year-old Shiloh awakens to a nightmare: a dead body beside her, her brother missing, and no recollection of what happened.

As she desperately searches for her brother, a killer is hot on her trail, determined to silence the only witness to the brutal crime.

Meanwhile, Undersheriff Jackson Cross races against time to catch the killer and save an innocent girl. With law and order crumbling around him, Jackson's only hope lies with Eli Pope, a ruthless ex-convict with a score to settle against the very sheriff who put him behind bars.

With the world on the brink of destruction, the stakes have never been higher.

From USA Today Bestselling Author Kyla Stone comes the electrifying new post-apocalyptic series, The Light We Lost, a gripping, high-octane survival thriller set in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. Don't miss the disaster series perfect for fans of A.G. Riddle, Hugh Howey, The Last of Us, and SILO.

What listeners are saying:

"Intriguing and suspenseful! I couldn't stop listening! The narrator is absolutely fantastic." -Audio reviewer

"SO GOOD! The characters are so complex and well developed, multi-dimensional and real." -Audio reviewer

"Loved the mystery intertwined throughout the story! I listened to the whole thing in one day!" -Audio reviewer

"This was a fast-paced and phenomenal post-apocalyptic audiobook. It is character driven, with many twists and turns!" -Audio reviewer

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
SG
Stacey Glemboski
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
12:13
hr min
RELEASED
2022
March 7
PUBLISHER
Paper Moon Press
SIZE
530.7
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Dark We Seek: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller The Dark We Seek: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller
2022
The Hope We Keep: Lost Light, Book 3 (Unabridged) The Hope We Keep: Lost Light, Book 3 (Unabridged)
2023
The World We Burn: Lost Light, Book 4 (Unabridged) The World We Burn: Lost Light, Book 4 (Unabridged)
2024
Edge of Valor: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller: Edge of Collapse, Book 7 (Unabridged) Edge of Valor: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller: Edge of Collapse, Book 7 (Unabridged)
2021
Edge of Survival Edge of Collapse, Book 6 (Unabridged) Edge of Survival Edge of Collapse, Book 6 (Unabridged)
2024
The Final Outbreak: An Apocalyptic Thriller The Final Outbreak: An Apocalyptic Thriller
2019