The Lighthouse Girls: Detective Casey White, Book 6 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $17.99

    • $17.99

Publisher Description

The girl shivers in the boat, trying to hold back her sobs as the man silently rows them towards the lighthouse under a dark sky. She thinks desperately of her big sister, how they’d laughed together eating cotton candy just a few hours before. Will she ever see her again?

When the body of a teenage girl is found abandoned on a beach by a lighthouse in North Carolina’s Outer Banks, Detective Casey White is first on the scene. A clear piece of beach glass gently placed in the girl’s mouth raises more questions than it answers. And breaking the news to the heartbroken parents, Casey is distraught to learn of a second tragedy: The girl’s eight-year-old little sister Shawna is missing too.

Desperately searching the lighthouse building, Casey soon finds traces that Shawna was kept there: her clothes, a teddy bear. Someone has been keeping her alive, but where have they taken her?

Determined to find this precious girl before she meets the same fate as her sister, Casey interviews everyone the sisters saw the day they went missing: And is certain she sees a flicker of recognition on a neighbor’s face when shown the beach glass. But Casey’s team insist the truth lies at the fairground the girls visited that day

Frantic that time is being wasted, and with miles and miles of empty beaches to search, Casey won’t rest until she gets justice for this broken family. But with the whole town terrified for their daughters, can Casey hunt down a deadly killer before it’s too late for little Shawna?

An absolutely gripping thriller that will have you gasping at the twists and turns. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni will be completely addicted. 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
PR
Patricia Rodriguez
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:25
hr min
RELEASED
2022
April 22
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
407.1
MB