The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts

    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

Where happy ever after is only a page away…
A delightful new series set in a quaint old bookshop, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan

Once upon a time in a crumbling London bookshop, Posy Morland spent her life lost in the pages of her favourite romantic novels.

So when Bookend’s eccentric owner, Lavinia, dies and leaves the shop to Posy, she must put down her books and join the real world. Because Posy hasn’t just inherited an ailing business, but also the unwelcome attentions of Lavinia’s grandson, Sebastian, AKA The Rudest Man In London™.

Posy has a cunning plan and six months to transform Bookends into the bookshop of her dreams – if only Sebastian would leave her alone to get on with it. As Posy and her friends fight to save their beloved bookshop, Posy’s drawn into a battle of wills with Sebastian, about whom she’s started to have some rather feverish fantasies…

Like her favourite romantic heroines, will she get her happy ever after too?

Reviews

‘Completely hilarious and breathtakingly romantic’ Cressida McLaughlin

‘Sophisticated, romantic, compelling and absolutely charming. A brilliant new addition to the romantic comedy genre, I loved it’ Alex Brown

‘Get ready to fall in love … an instant heart-warmer’ RED

‘A delightful romcom’ PRIMA

About the author

Annie Darling lives in London in a tiny flat, which is bursting at the seams with teetering piles of books.

Her two greatest passions in life are romance novels and Mr Mackenzie, her British Shorthair cat.

The Little Bookshop Of Lonely Hearts is the first in a new series set in a little London bookshop.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
LK
Laura Kirman
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:09
hr min
RELEASED
2016
August 25
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
439
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2017
2018
2018
2018
2019
2016