The Maple and the Blue (Jox McNabb Aviation Thrillers) The Maple and the Blue (Jox McNabb Aviation Thrillers)

The Maple and the Blue (Jox McNabb Aviation Thrillers‪)‬

    • $14.99

    • $14.99

Publisher Description

Follow Jox McNabb in his next WWII aviation adventure! Perfect for fans of Derek Robinson, James Holland, Frank Barnard, and Alan Savage.

No.111 Squadron prepare to face the murderous skies over Dieppe . . .

Spring, 1942

The Allies and Fighter Command have gone on the offensive. The French town of Dieppe is selected for the first major assault on the European continent.

But Jox McNabb and No.111 Squadron start to feel like they are being lured into a trap. And their new leader is acting unpredictably, making them worried that he can't be trusted.

As the largest air armada since the Battle of Britain prepares for the operation, Jox suspects their squadron leader is using the men for his own vanity and ambition. And if the Dieppe raid goes wrong, could it prove to be a devastating sacrifice.

Can Jox lead his men to victory? Will the ambitious operation be a success? Or will the squadron face disaster . . .?

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
AF
Antony Ferguson
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:51
hr min
RELEASED
2024
June 11
PUBLISHER
Tantor Media, Inc
SIZE
417.8
MB