• $16.99

Publisher Description

“Munroe is a sensational character and Stevens is a sensational writer.” —Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series
 
For fans of Lee Child, Terry Hayes, and Laura Lippman comes a blistering thriller in which Vanessa Michael Munroe faces the fight of her life
 
Vanessa Michael Munroe, chameleon and information hunter, has a reputation for getting things done: dangerous and not quite legal things that have taken her undercover into some of the world’s deadliest places. Still healing from a Somali hijacking gone wrong and a brutal attack that left her near death, Munroe joins her lover, Miles Bradford, in Japan where he’s working as a security consultant protecting high-value technology from industrial espionage. In the domesticity of their routine she finds long sought-after peace—until Bradford is arrested for murder, and the same interests who targeted him come after her, too.
    Searching for answers and fighting to stay alive, Munroe will soon discover how far she’ll go to save Bradford from spending the next twenty years in locked-up isolation; how many laws she’ll break when the truth seems worse than his lies; and who to trust and who she must kill. Because she’s a strategist and hunter with a predator’s instincts, and the man she loves has just stabbed her in the back.  
     With break-neck pacing, incendiary prose, and an unforgettable cast of characters, The Mask features Vanessa Michael Munroe: a brilliant, lethal heroine who will stop at nothing to find the truth, no matter what it may cost. 

 
“Stevens excels at depicting pulse-pounding danger, and her prose and plotting are spectacular. . . . Only Dan Brown and Lee Child come close.” —Dallas Morning News
 
 “[Munroe is] a protagonist as deadly as she is irresistible.” —Vince Flynn
 
“If you are a fan of Jack Reacher, Lisbeth Salander, or Nina Zero, you need to check out Vanessa Michael Munroe!” —BookPage
 
“A winning series character who has the world at her beck and call.” —Los Angeles Times

“Munroe’s brooding personality and her ability to blend into her surroundings bring to mind the provocative Jason Bourne.” —USA Today

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
HH
Hillary Huber
LENGTH
13:54
hr min
RELEASED
2015
June 30
PUBLISHER
Random House Audio
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
619.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Overworked prof ,

Another totally addictive thriller...

but this time the setting is Japan so it takes getting used to---or maybe it's me bec I've been to Africa and Europe and this seems so different! So prepared to be totally immersed in a new culture but the narrator is wonderful (same as before), Michael Munroe continues to surprise in her inimitable way. Oh yeah--and this time the author plays with time, so listen carefully. Goes back a few weeks and then resumes (day -63, day 1, etc.) You won't want to put it down ---enjoy!

Listeners Also Bought