• $2.99

Publisher Description

You think you know those closest to you. You are wrong…

A sleep-deprived new mother approaching her fortieth birthday, the very last thing Louisa wants to do is celebrate.

But when her friend Tiff organises a surprise party, inviting the entire list of Louisa’s Facebook friends, Louisa is faced with a room full of people she hasn’t spoken to in years – including someone she never expected to see again: her ex-boyfriend, Oliver Dunmore.
 
When Oliver’s wife Melissa goes missing after the party, everyone remembers the night differently. Someone knows what happened to Melissa, and Louisa is determined to find them. But the truth could be closer, and the deception more devastating, than she’d ever imagined…

A gripping psychological suspense novel, perfect for fans of Samantha Downing’s My Lovely Wife, Lucy Clarke’s You Let Me In and Linda Green’s The Last Thing She Told Me.

** PRAISE FOR THE MISSING WIFE **

‘A pacy read, packed with surprises. Will keep you on your toes.’ Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband’s Wife

‘The Missing Wife is superb: one of those books that keeps you guessing and keeps you turning the pages. I was riveted.’ Alex Lake, bestselling author of After Anna

‘A gourmet read from start to finish – I couldn't put it down. Captivating. Exquisitely written. Exquisitely televisual.’ Amanda Robson, Sunday Times bestselling author of Envy

Reviews

PRAISE FOR SAM CARRINGTON’S BOOKS

‘I devoured this story in one sitting’ Louise Jensen

‘A gripping exploration of twisted family secrets’ Cass Green

‘Expertly written … with plentiful twists and unforgettable characters.’ Caroline Mitchell

‘Keeps you guessing right to the end' Sue Fortin

‘I read One Little Lie in one greedy gulp. A compelling thriller about the dark side of maternal instinct and love – I couldn't put it down!’ Isabel Ashdown

‘A kick-ass page turner … I was knocked senseless by the awesome twist.’ John Marrs

‘A gripping read which moved at a head-spinning pace … I simply couldn't put this book down until I reached the dramatic and devastating conclusion.’ Claire Allan

‘Engrossing psychological suspense about the effect of a murder on the mother of a teenage killer. Sam Carrington had me hooked!’ Emma Curtis

‘Utterly original and thought provoking … This cries out to be made into a TV series.’ Amanda Robson

Psychologist Connie Summers is a fascinatingly flesh-and-blood guide through this twisty thriller.' Louise Candlish

‘Tense, convincing … kept me guessing’ Caz Frear

‘Unsettling, thought provoking and confronting. A chilling account of the mother-son bond and the lengths a mother will go to to protect her young.’ Ingrid Alexandra

‘An unsettling and disturbing tale of what it means to be a mother. When it comes to protecting your child, the lines between right and wrong get totally blurred. This book stays with you long after it's finished.’ June Taylor

'A cleverly crafted plot with a chilling climax.’ Sanjida Kay

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
KA
Kristin Atherton
LENGTH
10:32
hr min
RELEASED
2019
June 27
PUBLISHER
Avon
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
320.2
MB

Customer Reviews

dbtjuk ,

The Missing Wife

An excellent book with a perfect twist at the end.

subieq123 ,

The Missing Wife

I’m only 1/3 through, but I’m not sure I can finish. I “think” I could read this one, but the narrator is so flat lined I can’t get invested. She doesn’t sound believable. Again, I think maybe there’s a decent story to be had, but just buy the book and read it.

Listeners Also Bought