• $16.99

Publisher Description

A centuries-old mystery. An “accidental” death. A conspiracy that may end in murder. Former British Special Air Service officer Ben Hope is running for his life. Enlisted by Leigh Llewellyn—the beautiful, world-famous opera star and Ben’s first love—to investigate her brother, Oliver’s, mysterious death, Ben finds himself caught up in a puzzle dating back to the 1700s.

At the time of his death, Oliver was working on a new book about Mozart. Though the official report states that Oliver died in a tragic accident, the facts don’t add up. But as Ben and Leigh dig deeper, they find that Oliver’s research reveals that Mozart, a notable Freemason, may have been killed by a shadowy and powerful splinter group of the organization. The only proof lies in a missing letter, believed to have been written by Mozart himself. When Leigh and Ben receive a video documenting a ritual sacrifice performed by hooded men, they realize that the sect is still in existence today and will stop at nothing to keep its secrets.

From the dreaming spires of Oxford and Venice’s labyrinthine canals to the majes­tic architecture of Vienna, Ben and Leigh must race across Europe to uncover the truth behind the Mozart conspiracy before they become its next victims. In the tradition of Robert Ludlum and Dan Brown, Scott Mariani’s The Mozart Conspiracy is an electrify­ing thriller and the start of an exciting new series.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
SC
Steven Crossley
LENGTH
11:43
hr min
RELEASED
2011
March 22
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Audio
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
526.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Nevada Craig ,

Great book if your a left wing extremists

If you like your heroes to be communist, socialist, or their new name, progressives, then this is the book for you. Also Scott Mariani doesn’t know a thing about free masons. As bad an atheist Dan Brown is, at lest he got some of the Masonic information correct in his books.
At lest I only wasted my money on one of Mr Marani’s books.

Mojacoh ,

Good Nice Story!

This is a really good story and i like the characters. :)) well done mariani scott! I have read this story from a hardbound book

Listeners Also Bought