The Murder Next Door: Mrs. Lillywhite Investigates, Book 2 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • $12.99

    • $12.99

Publisher Description

How well do you ever really know your neighbors?


During the five years Rosemary has lived next door to Dr. Redberry and his wife, they've barely exchanged more than occasional pleasantries. So when she starts hearing raised voices through the adjoining townhouse walls, she can only guess that their marriage is in trouble.


It's none of Rosemary's business, so she pretends not to notice, but when she sees Mrs. Redberry sobbing uncontrollably she can't simply turn a blind eye.


Somehow, Rosemary ends up attending her best friend, actress Vera Blackburn's latest play alongside the couple--and it turns out to be more enjoyable than she'd expected.


Unfortunately, no good deed goes unpunished, and when a dead body turns up in Dr. Redberry's dental chair, she finds herself being pulled even further into her neighbor's affairs--and cursing her soft heart!


The only thing is, she and her friends are supposed to be leaving for a holiday in sunny Cyprus--not sifting through evidence a stone's throw from home.


With romantic feelings for her late husband's best mate, detective Max Whittington, bubbling to the surface, nobody needs to get away as much as Rosemary does!


Yet, she can't escape the visceral need to see justice served, so sun and sand will have to wait as this lady detective takes the case of the murder next door.


Book two in The Mrs. Lillywhite Investigates series.


Are you ready to escape to the roaring twenties? For fans of Beth Byers, Leighann Dobbs, Lee Strauss, and cozy historical murder mysteries.


A light, cozy mystery with no swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
CN
Caren Naess
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
04:36
hr min
RELEASED
2024
January 12
PUBLISHER
Willow Hill Books
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
240.7
MB