The Nurse The Nurse

The Nurse

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

‘Wow! This book kept me on the edge of my seat and every time I thought I knew what was going to happen there was another fabulous twist. I loved it.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Well! I HORSED through The Nurse, pure HORSED! Tense, pacey, unputdownable.’ – MARIAN KEYES

Someone is watching her. She just doesn’t know it yet.

Nell Sweeney has led an ordinary life. Every day she walks to and from the hospital where she works as a nurse, believing that no harm can befall her.

Until one day she is taken.

Because someone out there has a secret. Someone out there has been watching Nell – and they’ve been watching others like her too.

Nell is the unlucky one – she was in the wrong place at the wrong time. And if she isn’t found soon, someone will make sure that she isn’t the last woman to disappear…

A chilling, gripping read, perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Gillian McAllister.

Readers are OBSESSED with The Nurse!

‘Electrifying and frighteningly believable. Loved it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow! This book kept me on the edge of my seat and every time I thought I knew what was going to happen there was another fabulous twist. I loved it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This was quite possibly the most terrifying book that I have read.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow! This book gripped me from the first page to the last. I read The Nurse well into the night and at every spare moment.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book has everything: twists, heartbreak, hatred, love. It is definitely not one to be missed and you will not be able to put this book down.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Do yourself a favour and get a copy of The Nurse. It’s fantastic and I could not put it down.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The storyline was amazing and the ending was super unexpected!!! This book will terrify you and have you gripped in equal measure! I couldn’t recommend this highly enough.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I can't say enough good things about this novel and will be recommending it to everyone I know.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow! This book had me gripped from the start!!! The perfect book! This book will stay with me for a long time.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

In The Nurse, the realms of psychological suspense, medical intricacies, and crime mysteries collide in a masterful blend of riveting storytelling. Spearheaded by top-notch detective work and engaging police procedural, it stands as one of the best adult thrillers of the year. For fans of K.L. Slater (The Secret), Andrea Mara (No One Saw a Thing), Claire McGowan (Let Me In), Daniel Hurst (Her Husband's Mistake) and Lisa Jewell (Then She Was Gone)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AB
Anne Bird
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:13
hr min
RELEASED
2022
March 17
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
555.3
MB

Listeners Also Bought

In The Dark In The Dark
2023
Apple of My Eye Apple of My Eye
2019
Her Name Was Rose Her Name Was Rose
2018
Our Little Lies (Unabridged) Our Little Lies (Unabridged)
2018
Do Not Disturb Do Not Disturb
2022
The Surrogate Mother The Surrogate Mother
2022