The Only Good Indians (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 3.9 • 125 Ratings
    • $14.99

    • $14.99

Publisher Description

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From USA TODAY bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones comes a “masterpiece” (Locus Magazine) of a novel about revenge, cultural identity, and the cost of breaking from tradition. Labeled “one of 2020’s buzziest horror novels” (Entertainment Weekly), this is a remarkable horror story that “will give you nightmares—the good kind of course” (BuzzFeed).

From New York Times bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones comes a novel that is equal parts psychological horror and cutting social commentary on identity politics and the American Indian experience. Fans of Jordan Peele and Tommy Orange will love this story as it follows the lives of four American Indian men and their families, all haunted by a disturbing, deadly event that took place in their youth. Years later, they find themselves tracked by an entity bent on revenge, totally helpless as the culture and traditions they left behind catch up to them in a violent, vengeful way.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
ST
Shaun Taylor-Corbett
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:03
hr min
RELEASED
2020
July 14
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Audio
SIZE
472
MB

Customer Reviews

krose1352 ,

Just odd

DNF. There are a lot of good elements to this but for some reason I kept having to read about basketball. I honestly just couldn’t take it anymore, I kept trying to skip ahead but then there was just more basketball, like everything could be related back to playing basketball. BASKETBALL!!!

Dokibatl ,

Subtle, magical . Read it.

The horror is not what you expect, it’s a circle of violence, of disorder that can be put right.

lizzie3890 ,

Utterly Chilling

Stephen Graham Jones has truly outdone himself with this book. I particularly enjoy books where the “bad guy” actually has kind of good motives. The writer’s style works so well with an audiobook, it’s almost like slam poetry in its rhythm. “Mongrels” is next on my list!

Listeners Also Bought

2015
2014
2018
2021
2019
2020