• $19.99

Publisher Description

WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War.

“Delta-Two, I’ve got tanks through the wire! They’re everywhere!”

World War III explodes in seconds when a resurgent Russian Federation launches a deadly armored thrust into the heart of Germany. With a powerful blizzard providing cover, Russian tanks thunder down the autobahns while specially trained Spetsnaz teams strike at vulnerable command points.

Standing against them are the woefully undermanned American forces. What they lack in numbers they make up for in superior weapons and training. But before the sun rises they are on the run across a smoking battlefield crowded with corpses.

Any slim hope for victory rests with one unlikely hero. Army Staff Sergeant George O’Neill, a communications specialist, may be able to reestablish links that have been severed by hostile forces, but that will take time. While he works, it’s up to hundreds of individual American soldiers to hold back the enemy flood.

There’s one thing that’s certain. The thin line between victory and defeat is also the red line between life and death.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
PB
Peter Berkrot
LENGTH
17:31
hr min
RELEASED
2017
May 2
PUBLISHER
Blackstone Audio
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
534.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Sean326 ,

No research

I'm a huge Tom Clancy fan and also loved Team Yankee by Harold Coyle, I was hoping Red Line would be in the same class... its so bad its comical. Clearly Walt Gragg did no research. Its a book based in combat, so he should have spent 5 mins learning the propper use of the most basic terms... at least 10 times every chapter he mentions M-4 clips or pistol clips... clips exist, they are a real military pieces of hardware. M-1 Garands take clips, enfield rifles take clips, you may even load m-4 mags with stripper clips. BUT M-4's AND ALL MODER BATTLE RIFLES AND PISTOLS TAKE MAGAZINES, NOT CLIPS. Any service person infantry or wing wiper who calls an M-4/M-16 magazine a clip is an imposter. The fact that he mentions this on almost every page and its such a basic and ubiquitous military piece of hardware is not only annoying but it distracts and detracts from the entire story. If he can't get that detail right what else is he getting wrong. I know, I know he has a dsclaimer in the forward that this is not a technical manual its a fictional novel... but holy cow, put some effort into it for the sake of the suckers like me who not knowing in advance how little work was done to learn about the genre spent money for this amauturish grade school theme.

Listeners Also Bought