The Relationtrip The Relationtrip

The Relationtrip

    • $9.99

    • $9.99

Publisher Description

This is an Apple Books audiobook narrated by a digital voice based on a human narrator.

"Prolific romance author Johnson...has produced an enjoyable slow-burn tale; A particularly appealing element of this book is its depiction of a patient, perceptive hero." — Kirkus Reviews

Question: What do a reclusive author and an outgoing real estate agent have in common?

Answer: Nothing.

But fate brought them together on a vacation five years ago, and as Logan and Sloane prepare for their annual get-together, there are sparks flying between them.

Sloane:
When Logan Murphy, my accidental best friend, calls to say our annual mid-winter trip has to be "redone," he's already got the solution.

Belize. An adults-only resort, and we leave in two days.

I'm giddy with excitement, because I need this trip more than I can express. When I see Murph standing in the airport, my heart twitches to a beat it hasn't since my fiancé left me to tell our friends and family that he couldn't make it to the wedding.

So it's a short-lived twitch, because I'm never going to get into the dating boxing ring again—and least of all with my best friend.

Logan:
I've never told Sloane what I do for a living, and she doesn't know how I feel about her either. But I want her to know all of my secrets.

I want my best friend in my life more than once a year, and I've already started penning a happily-ever-after for the two of us.

This year, I tell myself, as my crush on the vibrant woman is at least two years old now.

If only I knew how to tell her...

This is a standalone, slow-burn travel romance that will make you smile, gasp, and cheer for Logan and Sloane as they figure out who they are...and who they want—at home or on vacation.

For fans of BEACH READ and THE PEOPLE WE MEET ON VACATION by Emily Henry, THE LAYOVER by Lacie Waldon, or THE UNHONEYMOONERS by Christina Lauren.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
AB
Apple Books
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
06:48
hr min
RELEASED
2023
November 21
PUBLISHER
AEJ Creative Works
SIZE
418.4
MB