The Riviera House

    • 4.5 • 61 Ratings
    • $14.99

    • $14.99

Publisher Description

A lush and engrossing novel of one woman’s quest to keep Nazis from stealing priceless art during WWII, perfect for fans of The Rose Code.
 
Paris, 1939: The Nazis think Éliane can't understand German. They’re wrong. They think she’s merely cataloging art in a Louvre museum and unaware they’re stealing national treasures for their private collections. They have no idea she’s carefully decoding their notes and smuggling information to the Resistance. But Éliane is playing a dangerous game. Does she dare trust the man she once loved with her secrets, or will he only betray her once again? She has no way to know for certain . . . until a trip to a stunning home on the French Riviera brings a whole new level of peril.
 
Present Day: Wanting to forget the tragedy that has left her life in shambles, Remy Lang heads to a home she’s mysteriously inherited on the Riviera. While working on her vintage fashion business, she discovers a catalog of the artworks stolen during World War II and is shocked to see a painting that hung on her childhood bedroom wall. Who is her family, really? And does the Riviera house hold more secrets than Remy is ready to face?
 

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
BK
Barrie Kreinik
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
14:35
hr min
RELEASED
2021
August 31
PUBLISHER
Hachette Audio
SIZE
729.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Rustsky1 ,

Oh please, spare me……

Oh please, spare me the overblown and dramatic emotional love scenes. I thought I was buying a historical fiction story not a Romantic Novel. All the romance might have been ok if the characters weren’t so unbelievable. The pace is slow and story drags. I tried to stick it out hoping things would improve. They didn’t and I gave up. Don’t waste your time with this book.

Listeners Also Bought

2020
2019
2018
2021
2021
2021