The School Friend: A Totally Gripping Psychological Thriller with a Brilliant Twist (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • $17.99

    • $17.99

Publisher Description

I’m Lucy, and I have a secret

I have a beautiful home that I’m desperate to escape.

But that’s not my secret.

I tell my friends I’ve never wanted children when I always have.

But that’s not my secret.

My husband is a celebrated surgeon who tries to control me.

But that’s not my secret.

Adele knows.

Once upon a time, I knew everything about her and she knew everything about me.

Best friends forever.

But now our secret is beginning to surface.

I can trust her more than anyone. We made a pact.

And she’s never do anything to hurt me. Would she?

This absolutely gripping psychological thriller will have you forgetting everything until the last shocking twist. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Friend Request, and The Girl on the Train will be hooked.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
JC
Jan Cramer
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
07:51
hr min
RELEASED
2019
July 3
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
383.3
MB

Customer Reviews

MeAgain72461 ,

Very excellent storyline

However the narrator and her sing song voices is very annoying. Love the story however. The description of totally gripping is a great deal over-board.

Listeners Also Bought

2018
2018
2019
2020
2021
2020