The Silver Ladies of Penny Lane (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 5.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $9.99

    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Tess and Orla have been best friends throughout most of their adult lives. So when life gave them lemons and their loved ones let them down, they pooled their resources and bought a dressmakers shop on the corner of Penny Lane. And they’ve been doing just fine ever since.

But one day, while studying her tired eyes and shapeless figure in the mirror, 62-year-old Tess realised that she doesn’t want her life to be just fine anymore. She wants it to be extraordinary. For as long as she can remember she’s put everyone else first. Now she wants to rediscover herself - and experience the kind of whirlwind adventure that will have the power make her smile when she’s confined to the armchair of a retirement home.

With the encouragement of fun-loving and quirky Orla, Tess joins an over-the-hill dating agency, and the two friends book a singles cruise around the Mediterranean. And that’s when their adventure of a lifetime really begins.... 

A totally uplifting, heartwarming, hilarious listen about embracing the moment, learning to love again and the joy of second chances. Perfect for fans of The Kicking the Bucket List and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
JS
Judy Sweeny
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:19
hr min
RELEASED
2019
May 14
PUBLISHER
Audible Studios
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
434
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2018
2019
2020
2019
2015
2020