• $16.99

Publisher Description

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller that is “so powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

“Told with a deft hand and a keen eye for detail, The Terminal List…is explosive and riveting” (Kevin Maurer, co-author of No East Day) and is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
RP
Ray Porter
LENGTH
12:03
hr min
RELEASED
2018
March 6
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Audio
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
519.3
MB

Customer Reviews

R2.NinjaBoy ,

Fantastic

Thoroughly enjoyed this book. Gripping, exciting, and well-read. Bravo.

PegasusAloft ,

AN EXCITING NEW AUTHOR IN THE GENRE!!!

It's great for a fan of mystery and suspense to find a new author to follow. I enjoyed this book a great deal. It is quite suspenseful, the characters are well drawn, and the pace is fast. It is a full-on revenge fantasy, but the action feels motivated . . . in other words, it is believable. Carr also expresses a great sense of place, from Afghanistan to Los Angeles. I started the second novel as soon as I finished the first. I will add that in the current climate here in the US -- where we have had three mass murders by guns recently (Gilroy, El Paso, and Dayton) -- I felt a little disturbed by all the detail about firearms. I think that is pretty normal. Otherwise, I recommend this great read enthusiastically.

BellaBean ,

The Terminal List

Fantastic book. Great narration.

Listeners Also Bought