The Virgin's Daughter: Tudor Legacy, Book 1 (Unabridged) The Virgin's Daughter: Tudor Legacy, Book 1 (Unabridged)

The Virgin's Daughter: Tudor Legacy, Book 1 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • $21.99

    • $21.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?

Since the death of her brother, William, Elizabeth I has ruled England. She's made the necessary alliances, married Philip of Spain, and produced a successor: her only daughter, Anne Isabella, Princess of Wales. Elizabeth knows that her beloved Anabel will be a political pawn across Europe unless she can convince Philip to grant her a divorce, freeing him to remarry and give Spain its own heir. But the enemies of England have even greater plans for the princess, a plot that will put Anabel's very life and the security of the nation in peril.

Only those closest to Elizabeth - her longtime confidante, Minuette; her advisor and friend, Dominic; and the couple's grown children - can be trusted to carry forth a most delicate and dangerous mission. Yet all of the queen's maneuverings may ultimately prove her undoing.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
RA
Rosalind Ashford
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
12:58
hr min
RELEASED
2015
May 26
PUBLISHER
Audible Studios
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
565.3
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Virgin's War: Tudor Legacy, Book 3 (Unabridged) The Virgin's War: Tudor Legacy, Book 3 (Unabridged)
2016
The Boleyn Reckoning: Boleyn Trilogy, Book 3 (Unabridged) The Boleyn Reckoning: Boleyn Trilogy, Book 3 (Unabridged)
2014
The Taming of the Queen (Unabridged) The Taming of the Queen (Unabridged)
2015
The King's Curse (Unabridged) The King's Curse (Unabridged)
2014
White Queen (Unabridged) White Queen (Unabridged)
2011
The White Princess (Unabridged) The White Princess (Unabridged)
2013