The Way Home The Way Home
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A heartwarming saga about war, love and duty by the bestselling author of The Street and East End Angel.

North London, 1916. When Olivia Bone and Lieutenant Lucas Black shared a passionate kiss one summer's evening, it seemed as if their love might finally have a chance to bloom.

But their brief happiness is cut short when Lucas is sent to fight on the front line, leaving Livvie uncertain if she'll ever see him again. And after a chance encounter with one of Lucas's old flames, Livvie is left doubting whether an ex-factory girl like her will ever fit into his world - and wondering if she would be better off protecting her heart.

While her friends in London busy themselves with marriage plans and dreams of babies, Livvie returns to France, throwing herself into her work as a war nurse on the Western Front. But when two German prisoners are admitted at the hospital, the dangers of war suddenly feel much closer to home - and Livvie is forced to be braver than she has ever been before . . .

Can Livvie and Lucas find their way to a brighter future before the war tears them apart?

Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Maureen Lee and Nadine Dorries.

'Vividly rendered' Historical Novel Society

'A fantastic cast of characters' Goodreads

'Thoroughly absorbing' Goodreads
________________________

The Bittersweet Legacy Series

Book 1: A Sister's Bond
Book 2: A Lonely Heart
Book 3: The Way Home

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
AA
Annie Aldington
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:04
hr min
RELEASED
2019
September 19
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
526.7
MB

Listeners Also Bought

A Lonely Heart A Lonely Heart
2018
A Sister's Bond A Sister's Bond
2018
A Workhouse Christmas A Workhouse Christmas
2020
Stray Angel Stray Angel
2021
The Workhouse Sisters The Workhouse Sisters
2022
Coronation Day Coronation Day
2012

Other Books in This Series

A Sister's Bond A Sister's Bond
2018
A Lonely Heart A Lonely Heart
2018