The Weekend Alone

    • 4.3 • 20 Ratings
    • $19.99

    • $19.99

Publisher Description

‘Oh My God!!… Had me gripped instantly… A MUST read!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A devoted wife and mother
Bella has the perfect life with her husband Jack and their two children – until the ex who stalked her years ago is released from prison.

A tragic past that haunts her
Now Bella is convinced he’s back to hurt her, and sees him everywhere – but no one else can see that anything is wrong.

One last chance to put it behind her
With her family away for the weekend, Bella determines to leave the past in the past – but she’s about to discover the danger is closer to home than she ever imagined…

A gripping and unputdownable thriller for fans of The Perfect Couple, The Marriage Lie and The Housemaid.

Readers LOVE The Weekend Alone!

‘Wow! The twist in this really came out of nowhere for me – I had inklings that all was not as it seems but was not expecting quite the reveal I got!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A wonderful twist filled thriller!… I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A masterclass in story telling! I literally read this in one day.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What an absolute grip of a read… I was hooked from the start and this was a one sit read.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A gripping read that had me on the edge of my seat… Full of twists… I was hooked.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A book with a real ‘sting in its tail’… A really good psychological thriller… Certainly fooled me!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a chilling thriller!…There was a colossal twist!… Masterful storytelling, highly recommended if you like Adele Parks and B.A. Paris.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast paced and incredibly gripping read. I could not put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘If this was a TV programme I would be hiding behind the sofa!… Several unexpected twists that I never would have guessed.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Jacqueline Grima has been writing since she was very young, her first experience of rejection when she submitted a short story to her namesake Jackie magazine in her teens. In 2015, after deciding to take her writing more seriously, Jacqueline embarked on a Creative Writing MA at Manchester Metropolitan University, graduating with a distinction as well as the 2018 Janet Beer prize for outstanding contribution. Her work has since appeared in a variety of publications, both in print and online. Jacqueline writes in the living room of the home she shares with her three grown-up sons and an even more grown-up black Labrador called Taz. She spends a lot of time dreaming of having her own office.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
SR
Stephanie Racine
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
09:10
hr min
RELEASED
2023
January 11
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
565.2
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2022
2022
2021
2021
2023
2022