• $19.99

Publisher Description

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller! – Soon to be a Major Motion Picture

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.

BONUS: Includes an interview with author A.J. Finn.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AML
Ann Marie Lee
LENGTH
13:42
hr min
RELEASED
2018
January 2
PUBLISHER
HarperAudio
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
630.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Ppppppppppppppopttttt ,

Woman in the window

I really don’t know what to say! The book aggravated me to no end. It was too long , I became so angry with the main character that I wanted her to be kidnapped and taken away. But having said all this I could not stop listening to it. If they had developed the woman’s background sooner I could have really enjoyed the book. Just too dam long and too much time wasted. If you have nothing at all to do then 103 chapters could be your answer.

Audiobook hooked ,

Woman in the window

I purchased as an audiobook. This is an outstanding novel. Story is excellent and narrator is also excellent. This book catches you from the start and doesn't let you go. Could not put it down. At times I found my heart racing, other times my heart breaking. Wonderful story. No dull moments and never drags on. Be sure to read this book if you like suspense non stop.

CoriTD ,

Keeps you guessing

Anna Fox has agoraphobia. She is trapped in her luxurious home with nothing to do but spy on her neighbors. I wanted to give this book 4 stars because it moves so slow at the beginning and also because one of the plot twists is so easy to figure out! But this novel keeps you guessing until the bitter end so that is why I'm going for the 5 stars!

Listeners Also Bought