Travel Team (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 4.3 • 32 Ratings
    • $12.99

    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Twelve-year-old Danny Walker knows something the coaches don’t: You can’t measure heart.

Danny Walker may be the smallest kid on the basketball court, but don’t tell him that. Because no one plays with a bigger love of the game. Or a better sense of how to hit the open player with the perfect pass. Which is why his world shatters when he is cut from the local travel team for being too small. Not just any travel team, either–the very same one his father had led to the national championship on ESPN when he was a kid.

Turns out Danny wasn’t the only kid cut for the wrong reasons. And Danny’s father is about to give them all a second chance–something he could use himself. After washing out of the NBA, Richie Walker washed out of life, too. But together, these castoffs prove something Danny knew all along: You can’t measure heart.

In the tradition of The Bad News Bears and Hoosiers, author, nationally syndicated sportswriter, and ESPN personality Mike Lupica delivers a rousing tale of the underdog that will leave you cheering to the final word.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
OW
Oliver Wyman
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
07:06
hr min
RELEASED
2005
October 11
PUBLISHER
Listening Library
SIZE
352.4
MB

Customer Reviews

whats with the voice ,

get rid of this voice

I would give this book a million stars except it sounds like the tom sawyer recording we listened to. the book is way cheaper and they need a better voice

JJLII30 ,

Can I say something legit?

This is the best book ever. EVER. There is a sequel, which drops tomorrow at the time I'm writing this, (May 14) but only read Summer Ball (the sequel) if you want a book that starts out AWESOME and gets worse, scratch that, MUCH worse as it goes on. (I got it today because I'm special) JK. Anyway, back to Travel Team. Mr. Wyman's smooth narration is a good addition. Though I absolutely despise of his voice on Will, (dude, Will ain't 5 yrs. old.) the rest of the characters are decent. There was never a boring part in the book or the audiobook, for that matter. It comes with a predictable ending, but my good friend Lupica does so well with it (the ending) that it doesn't matter. I'll leave on this: Read the book. If you like the book, grab the audiobook. If you like the audiobook, grab Summer Ball. But geez, you would really have to like, scratch that LOVE, the audiobook to grab Summer Ball. Farewell.

297 357 128 billy ,

Dvegdge

Gds

Listeners Also Bought

2018
2010
2009
2006
2012
2010