• $2.99

Publisher Description

In the tradition of Not All Princesses Dress in Pink and Princess in Black, What Does a Princess Really Look Like? breaks many old princess stereotypes.  

In this story, Chloe sets out to craft her very own princess. She quickly realizes that princesses are more than just frilly dresses and tiaras.  

"Inside of our head is where our smarts are," she says to herself, “and this princess is very smart."  

Chloe discovers that her power is not in how she looks but in how she can affect others.   

"You need a voice to speak kind words. But you also need to tell people when you are feeling frustrated." 

Chloe learns that princesses are smart, kind but assertive, brave, strong, and determined.  

"When you know what you want, not much can stop you." 

In the end, Chloe's dads help her understand what princesses are not: perfect. Chloe learns that her imperfections make her uniquely who she is.   

In his debut children's audiobook, Mark Loewen tells an important story that celebrates girl power and moves us to value the courage, determination, kindness, assertiveness, and "smarts" over beauty. Perfect for fans of The Paper Bag Princess and Do Princesses Wear Hiking Boots?, What Does a Princess Really Look Like? challenges gender stereotypes by showing girls it's not how they look, but what they do for others that matters.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
CMM
Christina M. Martin
LENGTH
00:08
hr min
RELEASED
2019
February 19
PUBLISHER
BQB Publishing
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
6.7
MB