2k to 10k: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love 2k to 10k: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love

2k to 10k: Writing Faster, Writing Better, and Writing More of What You Love

    • 4.5 • 8 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

"I loved this book! So helpful!" -- Courtney Milan, New York Times Best Selling author of The Governess Affair

"Have you ever wanted to double your daily word counts? Do you feel like you're crawling through your story, struggling for each paragraph? Would you like to get more words every day without increasing the time you spend writing or sacrificing quality? It's not impossible, it's not even that hard. This is the story of how, with a few simple changes, I boosted my daily writing from 2000 words to over 10k a day, and how you can, too." -Rachel Aaron

Expanding on her highly successful process for doubling daily word counts, this book offers practical writing advice for anyone who's ever longed to increase their daily writing output. In addition to updated information for Rachel's popular 2k to 10k writing efficiency process, 5 step plotting method, and easy editing tips, this new book includes chapters on creating characters that write their own stories, story structure, and learning to love your daily writing. Full of easy to follow, practical advice from a commercial author who doesn't eat if she doesn't produce good books on a regular basis, 2k to 10k focuses not just on writing faster, but writing better, and having more fun while you do it.

GENRE
Reference
RELEASED
2012
October 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
99
Pages
PUBLISHER
Aaron/Bach, LLC
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
120.6
KB

Customer Reviews

scandelicious ,

If this book doesn’t inspire you to write, you’re not a writer

Now, THIS is a book on how to write books. Ms. Aaron demonstrates both her firm grasp on the process of writing and her own personal style, that reading this book makes me want to read all of her other books! Such an inspiration and positive influence! You’ll have to imagine that I wrote more glowing sentiments here, because I’m so jazzed at the moment, I need to get back to my own project. Bravo, Ms. Aaron! Bravo!

More Books Like This

NaNo for the New and the Insane NaNo for the New and the Insane
2011
A Novel in a Year A Novel in a Year
2008
Outlining Your Novel: Map Your Way to Success Outlining Your Novel: Map Your Way to Success
2013
11 Tips For New Writers 11 Tips For New Writers
2015
So You Don't Have Time So You Don't Have Time
2011
How to Make a Living as a Writer How to Make a Living as a Writer
2016

More Books by Rachel Aaron

The Legend of Eli Monpress The Legend of Eli Monpress
2012
Spirit's End Spirit's End
2012
The Spirit War The Spirit War
2012
The Spirit Thief The Spirit Thief
2010
Spirit's Oath Spirit's Oath
2012
The Spirit Rebellion The Spirit Rebellion
2010

Customers Also Bought

Writing into the Dark: How to Write a Novel Without an Outline Writing into the Dark: How to Write a Novel Without an Outline
2019
The Heroine's Journey: For Writers, Readers, and Fans of Pop Culture The Heroine's Journey: For Writers, Readers, and Fans of Pop Culture
2020
The Occupation Thesaurus: A Writer's Guide to Jobs, Vocations, and Careers The Occupation Thesaurus: A Writer's Guide to Jobs, Vocations, and Careers
2020
The Story Grid The Story Grid
2015
Nail Your Novel Instant Fix: 100 Tips For Fascinating Characters Nail Your Novel Instant Fix: 100 Tips For Fascinating Characters
2015
Romancing the Beat: Story Structure for Romance Novels Romancing the Beat: Story Structure for Romance Novels
2016