• $2.99

Publisher Description

Former pharmaceutical researcher Maggie O’Malley is losing sleep. Her boyfriend Constantine’s aunt is a multitasking sleepwalker who, in addition to wandering her stately home, prepares meals, folds laundry and, one winter night, stumbles across her husband with his throat slit. 

It’s a rude and gruesome awakening that’s upsetting to Aunt Polly. And interesting to the police. 

Maggie and Constantine work to uncover who killed the cosmetic surgery mogul and why. As they dig into the lives of those who knew him best, they discover that the truth is only skin deep and doctoring perception is a treatment with deadly side effects. 

A gripping page-turner with more twists than a surgeon’s suture, 39 Winks is a tale of lies, betrayals and greed that will keep you up at night. And looking over your shoulder.

- - - - - - - - - - - - -

39 WINKS by Kathleen Valenti | A Henery Press Mystery. If you like one, you’ll probably like them all. 


“Maggie O’Malley will not be cowered, stopped, or outsmarted as she sets out to prove the innocence of a friend facing a murder charge. Medicine gone terribly wrong, social injustice, and betrayal does not deter her relentless search for the truth. 39 Winks has is all: characters, plot, pace—from the very first line to the spectacular conclusion.” – Patricia Gussin, New York Times Bestselling Author of Come Home

“With twists you won’t see coming, Maggie O’Malley and 39 Winks are sure to keep you up all night!” – Julie Mulhern, USA Today Bestselling Author of Shadow Dancing

Author Bio:  

When Kathleen Valenti isn’t writing page-turning mysteries that combine humor and suspense, she works as a nationally award-winning advertising copywriter. 39 Winks is the second of the Maggie O’Malley mystery series and follows her acclaimed debut mystery, Protocol. Kathleen lives in Oregon with her family where she pretends to enjoy running. Learn more at www.kathleenvalenti.com.

Mysteries & Thrillers
May 22
Henery Press
Henery Press LLC

More Books by Kathleen Valenti

Other Books in This Series