406: Officer Needs Assistance - Memoirs of a San Francisco Police Officer 406: Officer Needs Assistance - Memoirs of a San Francisco Police Officer

406: Officer Needs Assistance - Memoirs of a San Francisco Police Officer

    • 2.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

In the tradition of "Blue Bloods" and "Dragnet," former San Francisco police officer Raymond Petersen has written a deeply affecting memoir of what it actually was like to be an on-the-street cop. From tragic and violent situations—to ones that are light-hearted and amusing—this book illuminates the profoundly human, true-crime situations Ray Petersen had to deal with for more than a decade on the streets of San Francisco. By reading these stories, readers will gain a profound new appreciation of the deepest meaning of “officer needs assistance.”


406: Officer Needs Assistance nails it, accurately describing the fear, sorrow, anger,and anxiety that comes with working as a police officer. This book is a must-read!”


-- Keith Heiden

Police Lieutenant - Retired

San Francisco Bay Area


"An excellent read of true-life experiences from a very proud San Francisco police officer. These stories illustrate the routine challenges the men and women in uniform go through every day they report to duty.”


-- Robert A. Soriano

Deputy Coordinator, Traffic and Patrol

Punta Gorda, Florida Police Department


“I could not put this book down! 406 teaches us to care for our police in the same way 'Saving Private Ryan' taught us to love and respect our American soldier.”


-- Dickey Lee

Inductee, Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame

GENRE
Biographies & Memoirs
RELEASED
2015
July 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
194
Pages
PUBLISHER
Booklocker.com, Inc.
SELLER
BookLocker.com, Inc.
SIZE
283.1
KB

More Books Like This

Sarge! Cases of a Chicago Police Detective Sergeant in the 1960s, ’70s, and ’80s Sarge! Cases of a Chicago Police Detective Sergeant in the 1960s, ’70s, and ’80s
2018
San Francisco  Homicide Inspector 5-Henry-7 San Francisco  Homicide Inspector 5-Henry-7
2022
The Passage The Passage
2012
Gun to the Head Gun to the Head
2021
Full Disclosure Full Disclosure
2020
Cop Cop
2014