• $5.99

Publisher Description

Losing has never been easy for a Maddox, but death always wins.

Eleven years to the day after eloping with Abby in Vegas, Special Agent Travis Maddox delivers his own brand of vigilante justice to mob boss Benny Carlisi. Vegas's oldest crime family is now preparing for vengeance, and the entire Maddox family is in danger.

The secret Thomas and Travis have kept for a decade will be revealed to the rest of the family, and for the first time the Maddoxes will be at odds. While none of them are strangers to loss, the family has grown and the risk is higher than ever. With brothers against brothers and wives taking sides, each member will make a choice—let the fear tear them apart, or make them stronger.

August 15
Jamie McGuire
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

LaurenSanVa ,

Love it, but hate it at the same time.

I loved the emotion you feel while reading the book, the suspense, and how the story unfolds.

Yet, we are let with many questions about the characters. For example, Camille mentioned she had a weird feeling in her stomach.... was she finally pregnant? Did Abby and the rest of the wives ever apologize to Cami after they treated her so poorly? Was Trenton ever going to forgive his brothers fully? Did Thomas and Travis ever forgive themselves for what happened to Olive and Papa? And lastly, was Falyn able to forgive them?

I personally love the relationship that Trenton and Camille have, they went through a lot of things and still managed to have a good marriage from what we read. Yet, I felt extremely disappointed with how all of the wives treated her. She was always there for them, but yet they would lash at her every chance they had... expect Ellie. I felt sad because they didn’t let her grieve, when in reality she had also lost someone she cared about. I also have a feeling that Thomas still held love for her. Cami was the one that took care of Jim, alongside with Trent, and the rest did not. Still they all stepped all over her. Very disappointed with this part of the book. They should have made her a stronger character, and given her some credit for everything she did.I would love to read about her and Trenton’s life after Jim’s death.

Braxton0103 ,

Beautiful &Maddox Brothers series

I loved this series!! I’m just not sure about the ending. I was hoping fir resolutions on all of the issues the brothers & wives faced with each other. I’m hoping 🤞🏻 it was left this way to leave room for another book showing how the future panned out for the Maddox family!!!

Dig68914260 ,

Very Disappointed with the Ending

What I love most about all the other books in this series is that you see the main characters overcome their struggles and end up in a happy place. This book was just a big mess and the author brought out some very unattractive qualities in a lot of the characters that I had come to love, especially Abby. Her whole attitude toward Cami came out of left field. Furthermore, you see the whole family become more and more fractured and turn on each other, and then there is NO resolution. If the author had taken the time to write a longer ending that showed the family growing through their trials, forgiving each other, and becoming stronger than ever, it would have been perfect. Instead we are given nothing like that. The ending was definitely beautiful and I cried like crazy, but it was even more sad for the fact that we got to see glimpses of Jim and Dianna starting their amazing family, and then you’re left with wondering if they even spoke to other after everything. Instead of wrapping up the series with a fantastic ending, it’s like I read about the end of the Maddox family. So sad.

More Books by Jamie McGuire

Other Books in This Series