A Better Quality of Murder

A gripping Victorian crime mystery

    • 4.4 • 19 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Inspector Ben Ross and his wife Lizzie must probe into the private life of murdered Allegra Benedict to solve another grisly crime, in the third novel in this riveting Victorian crime series.

As Inspector Ben Ross of Scotland Yard walks homeward one Saturday night in late October 1867, the fog that swirls around him is like a living beast. By the time it has lifted next morning, a woman lies murdered in Green Park. Allegra Benedict was the beautiful Italian wife of an art dealer in Piccadilly. But what had she been doing in London that afternoon, and why had she been selling her brooch in the Burlington Arcade just hours before her death?

As Ben begins his investigation, his wife Lizzie - with the help of their maid Bessie - looks into Allegra's private life and uncovers more than one reason why someone might want her dead...

This spellbinding tale is the perfect read for fans of Anne Perry and Susanna Calkins.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
February 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
379
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
463.7
KB

More Books by Ann Granger

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2019
2015
2015
2018
2015
2016

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020
2020
2021
2020