A Bitter Truth A Bitter Truth
Book 3 - Bess Crawford Mysteries

A Bitter Truth

A Bess Crawford Mystery

    • 3.9 • 150 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

“Highly recommended—well-rounded, believable characters, a multi-layered plot solidly based on human nature, all authentically set in the England of 1917…an outstanding and riveting read.”
—New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens

“Bess Crawford is a strong and likable character.”
—Washington Times

Already deservedly lauded for the superb historical crime novels featuring shell-shocked Scotland Yard inspector Ian Rutledge (A Lonely Death, A Pale Horse et al), acclaimed author Charles Todd upped the ante by introducing readers to a wonderful new series protagonist, World War One battlefield nurse Bess Crawford. Featured for a third time in A Bitter Truth, Bess reaches out to help an abused and frightened young woman, only to discover that no good deed ever goes unpunished when the good Samaritan nurse finds herself falsely accused of murder. A terrific follow up to Todd’s A Duty to the Dead and An Impartial Witness, A Bitter Truth is another thrilling and evocative mystery from “one of the most respected writers in the genre” (Denver Post) and a treat for fans of Elizabeth George, Anne Perry, Martha Grimes, and Jacqueline Winspear.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
August 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1
MB

More Books Like This

Murder at Kingscote Murder at Kingscote
2020
Murder at Ochre Court Murder at Ochre Court
2018
A Mortal Curiosity A Mortal Curiosity
2020
A Mortal Curiosity A Mortal Curiosity
2020
Deadly Act Deadly Act
2012
In Like Flynn In Like Flynn
2010

More Books by Charles Todd

The Best Mystery & Thriller Books The Best Mystery & Thriller Books
2012
A Test of Wills A Test of Wills
2009
A Duty to the Dead A Duty to the Dead
2009
A Game of Fear A Game of Fear
2022
Wings of Fire Wings of Fire
1998
An Impartial Witness An Impartial Witness
2010

Customers Also Bought

Home by Nightfall Home by Nightfall
2015
An Old Betrayal An Old Betrayal
2013
A Death in the Small Hours A Death in the Small Hours
2012
A Stranger in Mayfair A Stranger in Mayfair
2010
The Inheritance The Inheritance
2016
A Burial at Sea A Burial at Sea
2011

Other Books in This Series

An Unmarked Grave An Unmarked Grave
2012
A Question of Honor A Question of Honor
2013
An Unwilling Accomplice An Unwilling Accomplice
2014
The Maharani's Pearls The Maharani's Pearls
2014
A Pattern of Lies A Pattern of Lies
2015
The Shattered Tree The Shattered Tree
2016