• $5.99

Publisher Description

A Little Taste of Heaven catering certainly knows how to feed people. Dogs, however..? When sisters Bernie and Libby sign on to cater Trudy the Pug's birthday bash, it isn't just any doggie 'do. Trudy's owner, Annabel Colbert, is one of the richest women in town--and as mascot of the Colbert toy company, Trudy herself is a bona fide celebrity. But when the big day arrives, mere moments after dipping into the wine, Annabel is shrieking she's been poisoned--and falling face first into her soup. After two days in a coma, Annabel is dead.

It seems the woman who had everything also had her share of enemies. In fact, Annabel was cheating, blackmailing, or backstabbing most everyone she knew--including Trudy's trainer and kennel owner. With so many suspects, sniffing out the truth is a risky proposition. Bernie and Libby had better close the oven on this case fast--before they get burned. . .

"Fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke will enjoy the investigative and culinary antics of the nosey sisters." –Library Journal

"Enjoyable and entertaining." –Romantic Times

"Diverting. . .gabby. . ." –Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
November 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Isis Crawford