A Contest To Kill For A Contest To Kill For
Book 2 - The Hopgood Hall Murder Mysteries

A Contest To Kill For

A page-turning cozy murder mystery from E.V. Hunter

    • 4.4 • 5 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

"A thrilling murder mystery that kept me turning the pages. Well worth a read." Bestselling author T.A. Williams.

The competition is fierce….

Desperate to try and rebuild the reputation of Hopgood Hall, owners Alexi Ellis and Cheryl and Drew Hopgood agree to host a realty TV baking show, spearheaded by their arrogant but enigmatic head chef Marcel Gasquet. Hopefully the ratings will bring in bookings to the struggling hotel and Cosmo, Alexi's antisocial feral cat, is hoping to get a starring role too!

The temperature is high…

Fiery and hot-headed, Marcel’s antics makes for brilliant television, but off-screen trouble is brewing. One of the contestants, femme fatale Juliette Hammond, makes it clear that she will do anything to secure the winning prize – even if it means sweetening up the prima donna chef.

The results are deadly!

So when Juliette is found dead, all eyes turn to Marcel. Has his fiery French temper got the better of him or has someone else fallen victim to Juliette’s devious ways?

With the reputation of the hotel in tatters and Marcel's liberty on the line, Alexi needs answers and fast. And the only person she can turn to for help is her old friend and private eye Jack Maddox. Jack's working his own case, but he can't refuse Alexi and he knows more than anyone that this murder could cost them everything!

Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Frances Evesham and Emma Davies.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
May 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
348
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
705.4
KB

More Books Like This

The Guest in the Attic The Guest in the Attic
2022
Deadly Deceit Deadly Deceit
1992
On Borrowed Time On Borrowed Time
2020
A Colourful Death A Colourful Death
2010
Vortex Vortex
2021
Cold Coffin Cold Coffin
1990

More Books by E.V. Hunter

Hopgood Hall 5 Hopgood Hall 5
2024
A Date To Die For A Date To Die For
2023
A Marriage To Murder For A Marriage To Murder For
2023
A Story to Strangle For A Story to Strangle For
2024

Customers Also Bought

Death on the Isle Death on the Isle
2022
Murder at the Summer Fete Murder at the Summer Fete
2022
Murder at the Village Church Murder at the Village Church
2023
Driven to Murder Driven to Murder
2024
A Cornish Recipe for Murder A Cornish Recipe for Murder
2022
Murder in the Highlands Murder in the Highlands
2023

Other Books in This Series

A Marriage To Murder For A Marriage To Murder For
2023
A Story to Strangle For A Story to Strangle For
2024
Hopgood Hall 5 Hopgood Hall 5
2024
A Date To Die For A Date To Die For
2023